Project Description

CROW
CROW
CROW
CROW
CROW

CROW

Painted Songs

CROW is a German painter and performance artist whose artistic work is rooted in rock music. As founder, singer and songwriter of the heavy metal band “Medusa’s Child” it is not surprising that his inspiration also comes from music. So he says himself: “You can also paint a song”.

CROW lived in Beijing & Shanghai, China from 2011 to 2021, where he caused a big stir with his Unleashed performances and his installation Shadeless Emperor in the Gobi Desert. Unleashed impressively demonstrates the artist’s close connection to music. It is reminiscent of Yves Klein’s Human Paintbruches, as the artist unleashes individuals on canvases to the rhythms of rock music. The result is abstract paintings that follow the dynamics of movement and music. Shadeless Emperor is an installation of tree stumps and fading shadows that draws attention to man’s destructive encroachment on nature. China’s National Geographic devoted a special feature to the installation.

CROW works meticulously in the creation of his drawings which are summarized under the work title “Soul Asylum”. His portraits merge with detailed references to the inner worlds of the models, and the multiplicity of forms is intended to help us sense how comprehensive and far-reaching existence is. Technically excellent, CROW presents the sublime of uniqueness in his depictions of Butoh dancers and once again demonstrates his range of artistic ability.

CROW

CROW

CROW has been shown in over 50 solo and group exhibitions worldwide, with a focus on the Asian region, and is represented in numerous private and public collections, including Hua Qiao State Art Museum - Guilin, China, Gao Zhen Studio, Beijing, China and Ferrari Federation Art Collection, Shanghai, China. In 2021, the artist won the Great Artist Summer Exhibition: Art of the Year 2021 CHINA.

Projekt Beschreibung

CROW
CROW
CROW
CROW
CROW

CROW

Painted Songs

CROW ist ein deutscher Maler und Performancekünstler dessen künstlerisches Schaffen in der Rockmusik wurzelt. Als Gründer, Sänger und Songwriter der Heavy Metal Band „Medusa´s Child“ verwundert es nicht, dass seine Inspiration auch der Musik entspringt. So sagt er selber: „Man kann einen Song auch malen“

CROW lebte von 2011 bis 2021 in Beijing & Shanghai, China, wo er großes Aufsehen mit seinen Unleashed Performances und seiner Installation Shadeless Emperor in der Wüste Gobi erregte. Unleashed zeigt eindrücklich die enge Verbindung des Künstlers zur Musik. Es erinnert an Yves Klein´s Human Paintbruches, wie der Künstler Individuen auf Leinwänden zu den Rhythmen der Rockmusik entfesselt. Im Resultat entstehen abstrakten Malereien die der Dynamik der Bewegung und Musik folgen. Shadeless Emperor ist eine Installation aus Baumstümpfen und verblassenden Schatten die auf den destruktiven Eingriff des Menschen in die Natur aufmerksam macht. Die chinesische National Geographic widmete der Installation einen eigenen Beitrag.

Minutiös arbeitet CROW bei der Erstellung seiner Zeichnungen die unter dem Werktitel „Soul Asylum“ zusammengefasst werden. Seine Portraits verschmelzen mit detaillierten Hinweisen auf die Innenwelten der Modelle und die Vielfältigkeit der Formen soll dazu beitragen zu erahnen, wie umfassend und weitreichend das Dasein ist. Technisch exzellent präsentiert CROW das Erhabene der Einzigartigkeit in seinen Darstellungen von Butoh Tänzern und beweist einmal mehr seine Bandbreite an künstlerischem Können.

CROW

CROW

CROW wurde in über 50 Solo- und Gruppenausstellungen weltweit, mit Fokus auf den asiatischen Raum gezeigt und ist in zahlreichen privaten wie öffentlichen Sammlungen vertreten, darunter das Hua Qiao State Art Museum - Guilin, China, das Gao Zhen Studio, Peking, China und die Ferrari Federation Art Collection, Shanghai, China. 2021 gewann der Künstler die Great Artist Summer Exhibition: Art of the Year 2021 CHINA.